You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this Website SybaseTeam.Com...
Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister) Remember Me? Current time: 11-23-2014, 04:40 PM
   Home  |  About Us  |  Sybase Training  |  Synergy  |  Consulting  |  Job Openings  |  Tech Videos  |  Rules and Disclaimer  |  Search
Post Reply 
Forum Tools
Stored Procedures...!
11-29-2011, 01:50 AM
Post: #1
Quote this message in a reply
Stored Procedures...!


Hi Derek/Nag,

Can you explain about below mentioned stored procedures.


sp_add_qpgroup
sp_add_resource_limit
sp_externlogin
sp_addobjectdefs
sp_autoconnect
sp_autoformat
sp_checknames
sp_checkreswords
sp_chgattribute
sp_copy_qplan

Regards,
Sybase ASE


Find all posts by this user
11-29-2011, 03:56 AM
Post: #2
Quote this message in a reply
RE: Stored Procedures


Request you to go through these System SPs in the Sybase manuals and ask specific questions.

Thanks,
Nag


Find all posts by this user
11-29-2011, 04:17 AM
Post: #3
Quote this message in a reply
RE: Stored Procedures


Hi Nag,

I have gone through Sybase manuals but i am not understanding about those mentioned stored procedures in above. Moreover I was tried with those mentioned SP's on my local ASE server i haven't got anything.

Please can you explain about those SP mentioned in above if you are free.

Thanks in advanced.


Regards,
Sybase123.


Find all posts by this user
11-30-2011, 10:58 AM
Post: #4
Quote this message in a reply
RE: Stored Procedures...!


    (11-29-2011 04:17 AM)Sybase123 Wrote:  I have gone through Sybase manuals but i am not understanding about those mentioned stored procedures in above.
Ok. Let's take an example, sp_add_qp_group (slight correction to the name, but that is a minor issue). I looked at the manual. It seems pretty straight-forward to me. I have attached the manual entry for the proc. What exactly do you not understand ?
    Quote:Moreover I was tried with those mentioned SP's on my local ASE server i haven't got anything.
Now that is hard to believe. You executed a stored proc, and did not get anything at all ? No output; no error message; nothing ?

Is your computer connected to the network ? Try sp_who, does that produce output or an error message ? If not, you are not connected.

If you have difficulty interpreting the output, post it here.
    Quote:Please can you explain about those SP mentioned in above if you are free.
Sure. I am happy to answer specific questions, if you look at my responses, you will see they are quite detailed. This is a forum, not a place for tutorials. I am not prepared to provide discourses, or synopses. I can't speak for Nagendra or anyone else here, but I suspect they feel he same. Read the manuals, then ask specific questions.



Attached File(s)
.pdf  sprocs_p18.pdf (Size: 54.34 KB / Downloads: 19)


Ashirvad to my Shishyas, Cheers to the others
Derek Asirvadem
Information Architect / Sr Sybase DBA
Website
Selection of Useful Documents for the Sybase DBA
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
12-03-2011, 01:38 AM
Post: #5
Quote this message in a reply
RE: Stored Procedures...!


Hi,

Thanks for your reply..


Find all posts by this user
12-05-2011, 03:12 PM
Post: #6
Quote this message in a reply
RE: Stored Procedures...!


Probably you may check on

www.wiki.sybaseblog.com



--Sybanurag--



Regards,
Sybanurag
Find all posts by this user
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  corrupted stored procedures infocean 0 2,169 05-14-2012 06:09 PM
Last Post: infocean

Options:
Forum Jump:


Contact Us | SybaseTeam | Disclaimer & Rules | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication