You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this Website SybaseTeam.Com...
Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister) Remember Me? Current time: 12-18-2014, 02:14 PM
   Home  |  About Us  |  Sybase Training  |  Synergy  |  Consulting  |  Job Openings  |  Tech Videos  |  Rules and Disclaimer  |  Search
Post Reply 
Forum Tools
Stable Device usage in Sybase Replication server
09-08-2009, 03:59 PM
Post: #1
Quote this message in a reply
Stable Device usage in Sybase Replication server


Connect on the RSSD :

1>use RSSD
2>go
Used by the route (RSI) :
1>select si.name,"space used"=count(si.name),rs.suspended
2>from rs_segments seg,rs_sites si,rs_routes rs
3>where seg.q_number = si.id and seg.q_number >= 16777317
4>and seg.used_flag > 0 and si.id = rs.dest_rsid group by si.name,rs.suspended
5>go
name space used suspended
------------------------------ ----------- ---------
FRENCH_RS 2 0 (0 active route)
GB_RS 2 0 DEUTCH_RS 30 0

Used by the Dsi (outbound queue):

1>select dsname+" ---> "+dbname,"Space used"=count(db.dbname), db.dist_status
2>from rs_segments seg, rs_databases db
3>where seg.q_number = db.dbid and seg.q_type = 0 and
4>seg.q_number <= 16777317 and seg.used_flag > 0 group by db.dsname,db.dbname
dist_status Space used
------------------------------------------------------------------ ----------- -----------
FRENCH ---> DBTEST 1 1 (1 dsi connected)

Used by the Dsi (inbound queue) :

1>select dsname+" >--> "+ "Space used"=dbname,count(db.dbname), db.dist_status
2>from rs_segments seg, rs_databases db
3>where seg.q_number = db.dbid and seg.q_type = 1 and
4>seg.q_number <= 16777317 and seg.used_flag > 0 group by db.dsname,db.dbname
dist_status Space used
------------------------------------------------------------------ ----------- ----------- PRIMSQL >--> DBTEST 1 1
DSPRIM >--> PRIMSQL_RS_RSSD 1 1 (1 dsi connected)



JP,
TechSupport-Member(SybaseTeam.Com)
Find all posts by this user
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Automate Sybase Replication processes aalbalooshi 0 2,545 03-04-2013 04:18 AM
Last Post: aalbalooshi
  Sybase Replication Server Multi-Site availability demo Kishor 0 3,422 06-30-2011 01:39 PM
Last Post: Kishor
  How to disable and re-enable the replication chandrashekhar 2 5,305 04-03-2011 09:06 AM
Last Post: tsg
Wink How to find the type of replication setup in current environment ? sybanva 0 5,075 07-20-2010 08:16 AM
Last Post: sybanva
  add database to replication ramshree 2 3,397 06-28-2010 10:21 AM
Last Post: ramshree
  Poor replication performance manos 0 2,702 05-06-2010 05:52 PM
Last Post: manos
  Where should I install Sybase replication server crazYoga 0 2,213 02-01-2010 10:21 AM
Last Post: crazYoga
  Sybase Replication server Status Check Commands for a DBA Nagendra 0 5,338 10-29-2009 05:12 PM
Last Post: Nagendra
  Steps to Set up Replication in Sybase albert 0 10,971 09-30-2009 05:34 PM
Last Post: albert
  Media Extols Performance in New Rep Server 15.2 john 0 1,738 09-14-2009 08:08 AM
Last Post: john

Options:
Forum Jump:


Contact Us | SybaseTeam | Disclaimer & Rules | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication